Taman Si Kecil

The Schedule

Posted on: April 24, 2007

organized.gif

Actually, I am a full time working mom from 8 to 5. That make some constraints for us to run this homeschool. Although, I still enjoy this and will continue doing this Insha Allah.

Usually, I prepare the study subject for the next week during my rest times at office. On Friday evening, I print the material out and put them together. For that, I have bought a private computer of my own and put it beside my office desk. On Sunday, I sort the print outs and check them again. At last, on Monday, we ready for a new lesson again.

For now, since Agim is 5 and Dian is 4, we still focus on basic reading in Indonesian and in Arabic, counting, and some basic arts such as painting or crafting. I have noticed that the kids can not stay longer that a half an hour. I think that’s okay as long as I know that they learn something new everyday.

Leave a Reply

